Need Help?

web support icon

For help with publicity and promotions, please fill out a CLA Communications form.


Cal Poly CLA News

The latest online edition of CLA's Impact Magazine

Faculty and Staff Awards 2020

Staff Awards

Outstanding Staff Award for Career Achievement: Jeff Yeackle (CLA Tech)

Outstanding Staff Award for Continuing Excellence: Whitney Haas (Art and Design)

Faculty Awards

Early Career Award for Achievement in Teaching: Kelly Bennion (Psychology and Child Development)

Early Career Award for Achievement in Scholarship: Jenell Navarro (Ethnic Studies)

Early Career Award for Achievement in Service: Jenell Navarro (Ethnic Studies)

Outstanding Achievement in Teaching by a Lecturer: Anne Regan (English)

Diversity Award: Grace Yeh (Communication Studies and Ethnic Studies)

Douglas L. Epperson Innovation Award: Catherine Waitinas (English)

Faculty Award in Memoriam

Outstanding Achievement in Teaching by a Lecturer: Teresa Downing (Social Sciences)

Richard K. Simon Awards

Outstanding Career Achievement in Teaching: Joel Orth (History)

Outstanding Career Achievement in Scholarship: Robert Schaeffer (Social Sciences)

Outstanding Career Achievement in Service: Kathryn Rummell (English)

Recognition of Service to the College

Outgoing Department Chairs: Giancarlo Fiorenza (Art and Design) and Jasna Jovanovic (Psychology and Child Development)

Retirees: Antonio "Greg" Barata (Music), James Cushing (English), Terry Jones (Social Sciences), Korla McFall (Graphic Communication), Kelly Moreno (Psychology and Child Development), Barbara Spencer (Music), Paul Hiltpold (History), Brian Lawler (Graphic Communication) and Joseph Lynch (Philosophy)


Related Content