Calendar

Cal Poly CLA The Link

The latest online edition of CLA's Impact Magazine

Faculty Diversity Committee

Mission

The CLA Faculty Diversity Committee is a standing committee focused on diversity efforts and initiatives in the college. Serving as an advisory body to the Dean, the committee will develop diversity related goals, strategies for achieving those goals, and methods for measuring progress. Specifically, the committee has the following initial goals:

  1. Work to attract, cultivate, and nurture individuals who are invested in devoting critical and scholarly attention to different identities and communities specific to their disciplines;
  2. Offer more college-supported opportunities for diversity-related education, training, and recognition;
  3. Provide more explicit institutionalized value for a variety of diversity-related efforts and knowledge.

Membership

The CLA Faculty Diversity Committee will consist of approximately 10-12 tenured and/or tenure-track faculty. Members will serve two-year terms with options to renew each fall quarter. Nominations for new members will be solicited from existing committee members and other faculty who are leaders in areas of diversity. Nominees will then be recommended to the Dean. The committee will be co-chaired by the Associate Dean of Diversity and Curriculum, and a faculty member elected by the committee.

Member Department Contact
Jennifer Pedrotti

Jennifer Teramoto Pedrotti (Chair, CLA)

Associate Dean for Diversity and Curriculum, CLA

jpedrott@calpoly.edu

Dawn Neill Dawn Neill (Chair, Faculty) Associate Professor, Social Sciences

dbneill@calpoly.edu

Ryan Alaniz Ryan Alaniz Associate Professor, Social Sciences

ralaniz@calpoly.edu

Reggie Allen

Regulus Allen

Associate Professor, English

rlallen@calpoly.edu

Elizabeth Folk Elizabeth Folk Assistant Professor, Art and Design

efolk@calpoly.edu

Denise Isom Denise Isom Professor, Ethnic Studies

disom@calpoly.edu

Megan Lambertz-Berndt Megan Lambertz-Berndt Assistant Professor, Communication Studies lambertz@calpoly.edu
Carrie Langner Carrie Langner

Associate Professor, Psychology and Child Development

clangner@calpoly.edu

Silvia Marijuan Silvia Marijuan

Assistant Professor, World Languages and Cultures

smarijua@calpoly.edu

Jenell Navarro Jenell Navarro Assistant Professor, Ethnic Studies

jnavar18@calpoly.edu

Unique Shaw Unique Shaw-Smith Assistant Professor, Social Sciences

ushawsmi@calpoly.edu

Tom Trice Tom Trice Associate Professor, History

ttrice@calpoly.edu

Amber Williams Amber Williams Assistant Professor, Psychology & Child Development awill138@calpoly.edu
Grace Yeh Grace Yeh Associate Professor, Ethnic Studies

gyeh@calpoly.edu

 

Related Content