Cal Poly CLA News

The latest online edition of CLA's Impact Magazine

Faculty and Staff Awards 2023

The College of Liberal Arts will distribute 12 awards to selected CLA faculty and staff this year. Awards for CLA tenured and tenure-track faculty will recognize exemplary contributions in the areas of research and creative activities, teaching, professional and institutional service and innovation.

See award categories.

Staff Awards

  • Outstanding Career Achievement: Sabrina Canady (Advising)
  • Excellence Award: Debi Schwartz  (CLA Development)
  • Early Career Achievement: Christi Brizzolara (Psychology & Child Development)

Faculty Awards

  • Early Career Award for Achievement in Service: Farah Al Nakib (History)
  • Early Career Award for Achievement in Scholarship: Martine Lappé (Social Sciences)
  • Early Career Award for Achievement in Teaching: Leslie Nelson (Communication Studies)
  • Diversity Award: Ryan Buyco (Ethnic Studies)
  • Douglas L. Epperson Innovation Award: Marion Hart (World Languages and Cultures)
  • Outstanding Career Achievement in Teaching by a Lecturer: Sada Andrews (Political Science)

Richard K. Simon Awards

  • Outstanding Career Achievement in Teaching: Grace Yeh (Ethnic Studies)
  • Outstanding Career Achievement in Scholarship: Terry Jones (Social Sciences)
  • Outstanding Career Achievement in Service: Christian Anderson (World Languages and Cultures)

Related Content