Calendar

Cal Poly CLA The Link

The latest online edition of CLA's Impact Magazine

Student Advisory Council

Vision: The vision of the College of Liberal Arts Student Advisory Committee (CLASAC) is to encourage innovative action within the College of Liberal Arts (CLA) by creating a representative body to represent and communicate student perspectives and ideas to the dean of the CLA.

Mission: CLASAC is intended as a standing committee in the CLA. Advisory to the dean, the CLASAC identifies and communicates needs and strengths within CLA, provides feedback on new initiatives and academic emic proposals put forth by the Dean’s Office, and discusses issues and ideas originating from the Associated Students, Inc. Board of Directors.

Student Advisory Council Members

Member

Major

Year

Contact

Kira Evers Anthropology and Geography Senior

kevers@calpoly.edu

Chloe Plant Art and Design Senior

caplant@calpoly.edu

Amanda Shrewsbury Child Development Senior

ashrewsb@calpoly.edu

Allison Blaising Communication Studies Senior

ablaisin@calpoly.edu

Morgan Condict English Senior

mcondict@calpoly.edu

Lailani Hemmings* Ethnic Studies Sophomore

lihemmin@calpoly.edu

Alyssa Cunningham Graphic Communication Senior

acunni02@calpoly.edu

Mackenna Johnson History Senior

mjohn123@calpoly.edu

Monique Geisen Journalism Senior

mgeisen@calpoly.edu

Emily Dunlap Liberal Arts and Engineering Studies Senior

edunlap@calpoly.edu

Megan Fong Music Junior

megan.fong.16@gmail.com

Samie Azad Philosophy Senior

saazad@calpoly.edu

Dominic Scialabba* Political Science Junior

dscialab@calpoly.edu

Philip Goodwin Master of Public Policy Graduate

pdgoodwi@calpoly.edu

Maddison Montanta Psychology Senior

mmontana@calpoly.edu

Joanna Phillips Sociology Senior

jphill28@calpoly.edu

Jennifer McClinton Theatre and Dance Senior

jkmcclin@calpoly.edu

Lilli Barbaduomo World Languages and Cultures Sophomore

lillimbarbaduomo@gmail.com

Kristen Tran Diversity Committee Senior

ktran71@calpoly.edu

Megan Albee CLA Ambassadors Senior

malbee@calpoly.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Abby Cavanaugh ASI Board Senior

acavanau@calpoly.edu

Annalise Delosse ASI Board Freshman

adelfoss@calpoly.edu

Rita Elfarssi ASI Board Senior

relfaris@calpoly.edu

Ruby Ludford ASI Board Junior

rludford@calpoly.edu

James Smith ASI Board Senior

jsmit149@calpoly.edu

Winter 2018 Alternates 

* Pursuing a minor in women's and gender studies, these students also represent the student interests of the Women's and Gender Studies Department.

Related Content