Cal Poly CLA News

The latest online edition of CLA's Impact Magazine

Faculty and Staff Awards 2021

Staff Awards

  • Outstanding Staff Award for Career Achievement: Melissa Bodin (CLA Dean’s Office)
  • Outstanding Staff Award for Continuing Excellence: Joy Sisler (CLA Dean’s Office)

Faculty Awards

  • Early Career Award for Achievement in Teaching: Laura Cacciamani (Psychology and Child Development)
  • Early Career Award for Achievement in Scholarship: Ryan Jenkins (Philosophy)
  • Early Career Award for Achievement in Service: Kelly Bennion (Psychology and Child Development)
  • Outstanding Achievement in Teaching by a Lecturer: Sara Bartlett (Psychology and Child Development, Social Sciences)
  • Diversity Award: José Navarro (Ethnic Studies)
  • Douglas L. Epperson Innovation Award: Anuraj Dhillon (Communication Studies)

Richard K. Simon Awards

  • Outstanding Career Achievement in Scholarship: Lewis Call (History)
  • Outstanding Career Achievement in Service: Elizabeth Adan (Women’s, Gender and Queer Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies in Liberal Arts)

University Awards

  • Distinguished Teaching Award: Brad Campbell (English)
  • Distinguished Teaching Award: Francisco Fernflores (Philosophy)
  • Distinguished Teaching Award: Matt Hopper (History)
  • Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award: Silvia Marijuan (Spanish and Applied Linguistics)

Congratulations to the 2020-21 faculty and staff award winners! 

Related Content